Landing -
≡ Menu
Ebook Preorder Sale!
Preorder now for $2.99. Price goes up 50% when the timer runs out.


Kitty Kats, her daughter Diana, and of course Muse the King of Cats in Exile are back to solve a murder. While catsitting for an old friend, Kitty comes face-to-face with good memories of her late husband and learns more than she ever wanted to know about her friend’s shady dealings.

Diana is investigating an illegal mining operation with Eagle the private detective, and when the criminals pull the rug out from under Wyrdwood, a surprising group of citizens rises up to put things right.

Muse, meanwhile, is dealing with a stalker from his past. Muse is not amused.

With insight into cat minds and red herrings galore, THE CATSITTER’S CONUNDRUM is a mystery that will keep you guessing all the way to the end. Angel Leigh McCoy is the author and a catsitter. She has cared for hundreds of adorable felines. She brings cat-whispering wisdom, a love of mysteries, and a penchant for puzzles to the Catsitter Mysteries series.

Intriguing mysteries! ⟡ Sassy women! ⟡ Hot fellas! ⟡ Meow!

Read the second book in the Catsitter Mysteries series.
On preorder now at Kindle and Kindle Unlimited. Paperback coming soon!


poignant, thoughtful and chilling

“A lovely collection of poignant, thoughtful and chilling stories.”
   —Yvonne Navarro, author of AfterAge

rich in detail, vital in history and heritage

“The entirety of DARK WAS THE NIGHT evokes its namesake, heart-breaking, grim, and Gothic in wide-reaching sensibilities. More so, it’s rich in detail, vital in history and heritage, and marks an astute triumph of literary tragedy by author Angel Leigh McCoy.”
   —Eric J. Guignard, award-winning author and editor, including That Which Grows Wild and Doorways to the Deadeye

evocative, compelling, and mercilessly dark

“Simultaneously gritty and mythical, melancholy and powerful, McCoy’s stories vary widely in style but are all evocative, compelling, and mercilessly dark.”
   —Alan Baxter, multi-award-winning author of Served Cold and Devouring Dark


Wily Writers Presents Tales of Evil

A Wily Writers Presents horror anthology
edited by Angel Leigh McCoy & Alison J. McKenzie

Evil touches everyone's life. The eleven short stories in this anthology shine a spotlight on malevolent beings—both human and supernatural—and their victims. Who will survive? Who won't? Sit down with these talented Wily Writers and explore the Evil that stalks their imaginations.

Stories Included:

  • Yvonne Navarro's "Craving" introduces us to a man whose morbid curiosity develops into the need for ever-stronger highs.
  • "A Message from Mommy," by Jennifer Brozek reminds us that Evil can disguise itself as love.
  • Alan Baxter tells us about a priest fighting his own demons while trying to save a child from possession in "How Father Bryant Saw the Light."
  • In Lisa Morton's "Black Mill Cove," a man exploring a seashore discovers evidence of a death, too late for it to be an effective warning.
  • A woman who wants a baby goes to extreme lengths to get one, but society abandons her when she tries to make it right in "Baby Crazy," by E.S. Magill.
  • Bill Bodden's story—"In the Shadow of His Glory"—takes us on a journey with a squire whose only purpose is to serve his master, no matter what.
  • Bob Lock's "The Charnel House" follows a police detective who discovers that the murder he's investigating is no ordinary murder.
  • Weston Ochse introduces us to a predator we'd never see coming in "Hollywood Villainy."
  • In Alison J. McKenzie's "Rabbit," a woman inherits her ancestral home and begins to discover that she has a disturbing connection to her mother's secret sister.
  • Angel Leigh McCoy offers "Cookies for Gio," a tale of desperation, rebellion, and sacrifice in the face of human Evil grown out of control.
  • And to leave you with a shiver, Loren Rhoads answers the question, "What happened in 1966 that made the Beatles cease touring?" in her short story "Devil in her Heart."

TALES OF EVIL! (get yours)

Dark was the Night

Eyes, Mouths, and Claws
The nine horror stories in this collection take you deep into lives touched by darkness. Herein, you'll meet a grandmother with a taste for storytelling, a little girl caught in a lightning storm, and a medical intern who learns the true meaning of family—the hard way. At times gory, very often moody and intense, these tales reveal a truth about our world: evil exists, and love persists.

Get your copy now:

Kindle USA (UK, AU, CA)
Kindle Unlimited USA (UK, AU, CA)
Paperback USA (UK, AU, CA)

The Wyrdwood Welcome trilogy is complete
and ready to be read.

What is Wyrdwood?

Wyrdwood is a sanctuary on the forested Oregon Coast, where magickal beings come to be safe from persecution, where souls once called gods reincarnate as plumbers and lawyers, where criminals are evil masterminds, and where love is a force as powerful as magick itself.

The novels and stories of Wyrdwood are intertwined supernatural mysteries and thrillers that will appeal to any reader who enjoys dark modern fantasy.

  • Stalking the Moon

    (Wyrdwood Welcome trilogy, novel #1)

  • Jumping the Moon

    (Wyrdwood Welcome trilogy, novel #2)

  • Hexing the Moon

    (Wyrdwood Welcome trilogy, novel #3)

  • Charlie Darwin, or the Trine of 1809

    (Wyrdwood Historical Society novella)

  • "Nurse Magdaleine"

    (Wyrdwood Historical Society short story)

  • The Catsitter's Conundrum

    (Book 1 of the Catsitter Mysteries series)

Freebie Spotlight


From Wyrdwood: a modern paranormal suspense novelette

Living on the streets is hard. 17-year-old Pipsqueak and her chosen family of pixies get by one day at a time—until her past comes looking for her.

Between the red-eyed dog and the warden from the Malum mental institution, Pip can’t get a moment’s peace. Then, she meets a friendly street performer who offers her an alternative.

is he just another hazard to avoid? Or, could he be the real deal?

This novelette contains mature themes and language.

Meet Pipsqueak (free download)

Cover for the Nurse Magdaleine novelette


From Wyrdwood: an alt-history paranormal story

In 1918, caught between WWI and the Spanish Flu epidemic, Nurse Magdaleine returns to a military base in Brest, France, where the man she loves lies dying.

Magdaleine has a gift that allows her to see the date of a person's death and the method of that death. Fomorian guards are escorting the spirits of the dead from Gehenna.

Can Magdaleine avoid their dark magick long enough to tell Benoît she loves him before it's too late?

Contains mature themes.

Meet "Nurse Magdaleine" (free download)


Charlie Darwin

Or, the Trine of 1809

From Wyrdwood: an alt-history paranormal adventure

Did you know that Abraham Lincoln, Charles Darwin, and Edgar Allan Poe were all born within one month of each other?

It’s true, and furthermore, at the age of 9, they were brought together by a lonely and precocious birthday girl who wanted human friends to play with.

Together, the boys had an extraordinary adventure in a magickal realm that influenced the extraordinary men they would become. This is that story, in novella form, brought to you by the Wyrdwood Historical Society.

Rated A for Awesome and for All Ages.

Meet Charlie Darwin (free download)


Where our world ends, imagination begins.

Angel Leigh McCoy pulls stories from the ether,
decorates them with wonder,
and powers them with racing hearts.